thisunreallife

Wife, mommy and domestic genious in training!

Guest Blogger – Tom January 13, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jenny O @ 8:10 pm

My sweet husband always reads everything I write.  One day he asked if he could do an entry in our blog.  Of course, I said yes.  It is, after all for our kids.  I had no idea what he was planning on writing.  I am so humbled and blessed by him I can’t even tell you.  These are his words…

As 2012 ends and 2013 begins, I felt the urge to write. I, for one, am captivated and intrigued to read every entry that Jenny writes. Tough shoes to fill, but here it goes. I sat in church the other day and listened to the pastor talk about the difference between ordinary and extraordinary, especially as it relates to marriage. All kinds of emotions, memories, and thoughts flooded my mind as I tried my best to focus on the message. As I was holding our daughter, Sarah, in one arm and Jenny’s hand with the other I felt an overwhelming sense of JOY. Jenny absolutely amazes me. I remember sitting in the car after dropping her off from our first date thinking WOW, she is the one! So many people had told me that you will know it when you meet the one but after so many lemons out there I couldn’t believe that I had found my true love. The friendship, partnership, and mutual trust that we have together is simply indescribable, yet amazing! I pray that someday ( a long, long time from now) that our daughter marries a man that makes her an even better, fulfilled person like Jenny does to me. I also pray that our example of love, respect, and admiration of each other allows her to be in the same kind of relationship. I thank those in my life who showed what that looks like. I am reminded of Proverbs 1:5 “A wise man will hear, and will increase learning; and a man of understanding shall attain unto wise counsels.” The bottom line is that I am eternally grateful for all of the blessings in my life. With one of the biggest blessings being this wonderful woman in my life, named Jenny!

 

 

2 Responses to “Guest Blogger – Tom”

  1. James Humphreys Says:

    Tom, thank you for sharing with many people these words you compos3d to express your grateful feelings. As Jenny’s grand-daddy I humbly and sincerely thank you – and encourage you to write more blogs./

  2. Connie Humphreys Says:

    What sweet words of love to my daughter.


Leave a Reply

