thisunreallife

Wife, mommy and domestic genious in training!

Shhh…don’t tell Mommy November 5, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jenny O @ 4:22 pm

Hi! It’s Sarah here…don’t tell Mommy that I am writing this.  She is so cute; she still thinks I am a little baby that doesn’t know how to do this typing stuff!

So, I have read some of these blog things Mommy posts, man she is awesome!  (OK I had to say that in case she read this!)  What I need you to know is that my Mommy is NOT as serious as she acts in this blog.  She sings to me and plays with me.  Oh and you should see her dance…well, that is what she says she is doing.  I think it is HILARIOUS!  Poor lady…her and Daddy both dance for me and oh is it funny.  They like this guy LaCrae – now there is some talent, his song Send Me is my fave…apparently Mommy likes it too because she cranks it and Jesus Music up so loud I am sure the neighbors can hear it.  Then we just dance around the kitchen and sing and laugh!  I will try to get that video camera on her one day while she is doing it and show you!

She also likes to play.  We play with my ball and it is one of my favorite toys.  We play with my puppy piano.  Mommy likes it, so I let her play with it.  We play with my Cookie Monster, doll, and books.  I have all kinds of fun toys that I share with Mommy and Daddy.  I love to read.  So, I let them read to me a lot.  Daddy is really good at reading to me.  He changes his voice up and it is cool!

Mommy likes to dress me up all the time.  It makes her happy, so I let her.  Plus, I love when people stop and talk to me and tell me how cute I am.  I just smile really big at them and then they REALLY think I am cute!  I love people – just like my Mommy and Daddy!

Oh and my Daddy coaches football.  I love football!!!!  We go and watch their team play.  My favorite player, London, always comes and hugs on me and holds me.  I love him.  Then we watch the game and Mommy jumps up and down and yells.  She is crazy y’all!  I love it too.  And sometimes they let me watch it on tv too.  I also love softball and baseball.  Daddy coaches softball too.  Mommy said that he was a baseball pitcher and that is why she thinks he is so cute.  I think that is gross, but whatever.  Back to business – Daddy is teaching me to pitch.  Mommy says as little as I am I might be able to be a slapper and run fast.  That sounds fun!  When baseball or softball are on tv I get to watch it too, but Daddy says that is all over now for a little while.  He says something called basketball is about to start.  I don’t know about that, Mommy says she doesn’t like watching that on tv but maybe we can go to TSU and watch some of the games.  I am thinking I will like it since I like anything that has the word ball in it.

I have a puppy.  Her name is Sadie.  Mommy and Daddy say she is an old lady but I don’t think so because she likes to take a lot of naps – more than me!  I love her.  I laugh at her and pet her and talk to her.  She loves me too.  When I am screaming in my bed trying to get Mommy to come get me Sadie comes in and checks on me and then she goes and gets Mommy!  We like to hang out on Mommy and Daddy’s bed together while Mommy is getting ready and watch Vegie Tales.

One of my favorite tricks is to cry in the middle of the night.  Mommy and Daddy think they have me “trained” to sleep thru the night.  So, every now and then I will just decide to wake up and cry.  Sometimes I do it for 10 minutes and sometimes for an hour.  I love it because it keeps Mommy awake.  Hahaha!!! I mean, ummm…maybe I will stop doing that.

Oh and I like to eat!  You know, I have been having this milk stuff and it is good and all but then a few months ago they started giving me other stuff – fruits, vegies, oatmeal cereal.  YUMMY!  I mean, why were they holding out on my all this time?!?! And, now Mommy is trying to get me to drink from one of those baby sippy cups, but I don’t want to.  I like to drink out of her cup.  She says it is water.  I don’t know what that means, but I like it!  She seems happy that I like that water stuff too, so she lets me drink out of her cup.

I love my Mommy and Daddy.  Daddy goes to work every morning, so it is just Mommy and me all day.  That’s fun, but I LOVE when Daddy comes home!  I smile and he says “I love that smile” and picks me up and hugs and kisses me!  I like hanging out with him.  He says that Sunday is our day and Mommy gets the day off.  I don’t know what that means because Mommy is always still around, but I like it because I get lots of time with Daddy on Sunday!

I like to talk a lot too.  Everybody says I come by that honestly.  I don’t know what that means either but it must be true.

Oops I better go. I think Mommy is coming to check my diaper…better get back to pretending to be a baby!  Thanks for reading my Mommy’s blog.  She really likes writing it.  I love you all!

 

4 Responses to “Shhh…don’t tell Mommy”

  1. Beth Watkins Says:

    Well, SOMEONE in your household is pretty clever, Sarah. Maybe all of you are; that’s what I think, anyway. Love the blog entry! Mainly, I love all three of you.

  2. Love it! Sarah you are too cute!! I kind of like your mom and dad too. You have the best parents in the world!

  3. Connie H Says:

    Sarah, great blog. You are going to be a really good writer, I can tell. Sneak in a blog in the future to let us know how things are looking to you from your fresh prespective. Lv and Kisses Nanny

  4. David Humphreys Says:

    Sarah, thanks for posting this. It’s great to see you have your Mommy’s writing gift. Be sure to keep Mommy and Daddy in line as you are doing so well now. It’s great to see that you are learning a lot and it is obvious that you are well rounded – learning music, sports, and literature. We can’t wait for you to start cooking! Love you. Papa


Leave a Reply

