thisunreallife

Wife, mommy and domestic genious in training!

Six months already?!?! October 12, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jenny O @ 2:29 pm

Wow!  Where has the time gone?  I can’t believe that you are six months old already Sarah!  Our lives are so incredibly blessed with you.  Daddy and I talk all the time about how we can’t even remember what our lives were like before sweet Sarah.  It’s so true.  Well, I do remember being able to sleep in on Saturday and a lot less laundry, but, I digress.

We prayed when I was pregnant for a healthy baby and for the perfect baby for our family and you are just that. You are a happy baby with an easy smile.  I can pack you up and take you anywhere.  You are happy in your carrier, stroller or Baby Bjorn.  You love going to Daddy’s games and you don’t even flinch when Mommy yells at, umm encourages I mean the team!  You love to be with Mommy and Daddy.  You adore Sadie and smile and giggle at her all the time.  Our home has always been filled with love, but these days it seems that the walls might explode there is so much love.

Sarah, you are already a determined young lady.  If you want a toy or food or a nap, you will communicate with us.  You will roll all the way across the floor to get a toy you like.  You will kick your feet and fake cry if we aren’t feeding you fast enough.  And you will take kisses from those you love whenever you desire!

You are a wise baby – already knowing people who love you and loving them back.  You are generous with your love, cuddles and smiles.  You are definitely a light in this world.  You will reach for your friends when they approach you and you can make even the worst days seem ok.  You have amazing intuition into what people need already.

When I was pregnant with you, the Lord gave us your life verse: Jeremiah 1:5 “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.”  We wholeheartedly believe this verse for you.  We know that the Lord has a plan for your life.  We pray every day that you will fall in love with Jesus at an early age.  We pray that you will live the life that He has called you to.  That you will avoid some of the painful choices that Mommy and Daddy made because we were choosing to live “our” lives and not the life that the Lord had for us.  We pray for your husband one day (you know, in like 30 years J) and that he will love the Lord and love you.  I pray that you will be blessed with a husband as amazing as your Daddy is.  He loves me and you so much.  He takes his role very seriously in your life and knows that you are watching how he treats me and learning from that. Mommy believes that the Lord is going to use you in an amazing way to change the world.  I don’t pretend to know how He is going to do that, but I do believe that He has set you apart.

Having you gives me a new and deeper understanding of Christ’s love for us.  I get loving your child so much that you would lay down your life for them.  I get loving unconditionally.  I also get having to do what is best for your child even when they don’t understand or like it.  Having you has brought Daddy and me closer to each other and closer to the Lord.  He is already using you in our lives to change us and make us more into the people He has called us to.  It seems so much more vital now to emulate Christ in our actions, because you are watching everything we do.

Having you makes me love my Mommy more.  I understand so much more…it’s like magic.  The second you came into the world, my love for you overwhelmed me.  I understood how much my Mom has loved me my whole life.  I mean, I always knew she loved me, but it is something that I didn’t understand to the fullest until I had you.  Nanny has always been my hero.  But now, sheesh, she is like superhero status!  Being a Mommy has taught me to be a better daughter too.  I pray that one day you and I will have the kind of relationship that I have with Nanny.

You are such a blessing Sarah.  1 Samuel  1:27 says ” For this child I prayed, and the LORD has granted me my petition that I made to him.” Sarah you were prayed for for a long time and not just by Mommy and Daddy.  We can’t believe that the Lord granted our petition and blessed us so greatly with you.  There will be days in your life when you think we don’t understand, probably even days when you think we don’t like you and you hate us (while it is so hard to imagine that now when you are so sweet and innocent, I do know you will be a teenager one day), but never, ever doubt that we love you, that we have prayed for you before you were even formed and that we have prayed for you every day since.

Being your Mommy is probably the hardest job I have ever had.  However, it is by far the most rewarding job.  Daddy and I love you immeasurably and have been so blessed by you.  We can’t wait to continue this journey with you!  We love you Sweet Sarah!

 

2 Responses to “Six months already?!?!”

  1. Sarah Says:

    Love that you have started a blog. 🙂

  2. Anika Says:

    Oh my goodness! this is so beatiful! I had tears in my eyes.


Leave a Reply

