thisunreallife

Wife, mommy and domestic genious in training!

Here goes nothing! October 1, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jenny O @ 4:53 pm

I have had a little blog envy for the past couple of years… people who take the time to write their thoughts and other people read them! I think blogs are awesome. I keep up with friends who live hundreds of miles away, I learn how to better budget for my family, learn about craft ideas, and of course, recipes!
So, I decided to take the plunge and start a blog. I have a few reasons, but the number one is to leave a legacy for my sweet Sarah and (Lord willing) future child/children! I have a friend who blogs and prints her blog in a blog book every year! What a great way to be real and honest about my journey with my kids!
So, here it goes…I make no promises to be entertaining or make a million dollars for my family, but I do promise to be real and hopefully leave a legacy my family can be proud of!

 

One Response to “Here goes nothing!”

  1. Connie H Says:

    Great start. I can’t wait to read more. Your “About Me” is on the mark about who you are. I do hope that every now and then you will let Sarah blog as it is so much fun when I get an email from you written from her perspective as a 5 month old.


Leave a Reply

